White Room Reviews

CD-, DVD- en concertreviews, nieuws, interviews en events

‘Free’ aankomende plaat Iggy Pop

Op 6 september komt het nieuwe album van Iggy Pop uit: Free. Luister hier naar de titeltrack. Freeis de opvolger van succesplaat Post Pop Depression uit 2016, maar heeft vrijwel niets gemeen met zijn voorganger, of met een ander Iggy Pop album.

Iggy Pop en muzikanten Leron Thomas en Noveller creëerden een somber en beschouwend stuk. Iggy Pop:  “This is an album in which other artists speak for me, but I lend my voice… By the end of the tours following Post Pop Depression, I felt sure that I had rid myself of the problem of chronic insecurity that had dogged my life and career for too long. But I also felt drained. And I felt like I wanted to put on shades, turn my back, and walk away. I wanted to be free. I know that’s an illusion, and that freedom is only something you feel, but I have lived my life thus far in the belief that that feeling is all that is worth pursuing; all that you need – not happiness or love necessarily, but the feeling of being free. So this album just kind of happened to me, and I let it happen.”

Free track listing: 
1. Free
2. Loves Missing
3. Sonali 
4. James Bond
5. Dirty Sanchez
6. Glow In The Dark
7. Page
8. We Are The People
9. Do Not Go Gentle Into That Good Night 
10. The Dawn


Verder Bericht

Vorige Bericht

© 2022 White Room Reviews

Thema door Anders Norén