White Room Reviews

CD-, DVD- en concertreviews, nieuws, interviews en events

‘Breathe In Colours’ van Forever Still Online

De Deense rockers van Forever Still hebben een video voor ‘Breathe In Colours’ online gezet. Dat nummer is de titeltrack van de plaat die op 29 maart zal verschijnen via Nuclear Blast.

Frontvrouw Maja over ‘Breathe In Colours’:
“The album title was born from an experience, I had as a young teenager, where I started wearing all black and a friend of my mother’s suggested that I wear more colours. I told her that it’s just an aesthetic preference and she replied that it was okay “as long as I remembered to keep the colours on the inside”. At that time I thought, it was the stupidest thing, I’d ever heard, since wearing black clothes doesn’t automatically mean you’re sad inside. Despite thinking that, her words stuck with me and I was able to have it make sense in a new way much later in life. For this album it’s an affirmation that even though the world sometimes seems cold and grey, there is still colour and kindness to be found, but in order to see it, we first have to find the colours on the inside.”

De nieuwe plaat van Forever Still zal de volgende tracklist gaan hebben:
01. Rewind
02. Fight!
03. Breathe In Colours
04. Is It Gone?
05. Survive
06. Do Your Worst
07. Pieces
08. Rising Over You
09. Say Your Goodbyes
10. Embrace The Tide
11. Is It Gone? (Acoustic Version)
12. Perfect Day

Naar aanleiding van de voorgaande langspeler van deze Deense rockband, sprak White Room Reviews met frontvrouw Maja:


Verder Bericht

Vorige Bericht

© 2022 White Room Reviews

Thema door Anders Norén