White Room Reviews

CD-, DVD- en concertreviews, nieuws, interviews en events

Oceans Of Slumber komt met gelijknamige plaat

Leestijd: 2 minuten

Vaak is het zo dat een band zijn eerste album naar zichzelf vernoemd. Bij Oceans Of Slumber is het anders. Deze Amerikaanse progressieve metal band geeft hun vierde langspeler de titel Oceans Of Slumber mee. Die plaat zal uitkomen op 4 september via Century Media.

De eerste single van Oceans Of Slumber staat inmiddels online. Die track heet ‘A Return To The Earth Below’. Vocaliste Cammie Gilbert laat het onderstaande weten over deze eerste song van de aankomende plaat.

“Within ourselves, just as within our societies there are cycles that need to be broken. Cycles that hold us down, that tear us apart, that give us anguish. Sometimes without warning these cracks surface and they trigger a cascade of emotional vulnerabilities, emotional turmoil, even hopelessness. But at some point we must stop running. Stop running from the pain, stop running from the truth, stop running from ourselves. In the light of this self reflection is where we will find peace, both inwardly and outwardly. A Return To The Earth Below is about that journey. It is about the collision of the heart and mind in struggling to find that internal resolution. We feel that the timing of this single couldn’t be more appropriate, as we have all found ourselves at the crossroads of change.”

“We’d like to thank Giannis Nakos for the beautiful artwork that captures not only our imagination, but the depths and darkness of the story the album holds within. While there’s plenty more to come, we must be patient for the full album that’s set to release September 4th. For now please enjoy A Return to the Earth Below.” 

De tracklist van Oceans Of Slumber luidt als volgt:
Soundtrack To My Last Day
Pray For Fire          
A Return To The Earth Below         
Imperfect Divinity  
The Adorned Fathomless Creation
To The Sea
The Colors of Grace
I Mourn These Yellow Leaves         
September (Those Who Come Before)       
Total Failure Apparatus      
The Red Flower      
Wolf Moon

Voor Oceans Of Slumber betekent deze langspeler de eerste met keyboardspeler Mat V. Aleman, zanger/bassist Semir Özerkan en zanger/gitarist Alexander Lucien in de gelederen. Wie weet, hebben die wisselingen in de line-up wel met de titel van de plaat te maken.


Verder Bericht

Vorige Bericht

© 2023 White Room Reviews

Thema door Anders Norén