White Room Reviews

CD-, DVD- en concertreviews, nieuws, interviews en events

Holding Absence kondigt nieuw album aan

Leestijd: 2 minuten

The Noble Art Of Self Destruction. Dat is de naam van het nieuwe album van Holding Absence, welke de band heeft aangekondigd. Die plaat zal in de tweede helft van de zomer gaan verschijnen, namelijk op 25 augustus. Dat gaat gebeuren via Sharptone Records.

Om de aankondiging van dat nieuwe album kracht bij te zetten, heeft Holding Absence ook een nieuwe single online gezet. Dat nummer heet ‘False Down’. Dat is niet de eerste single van het nieuwe album, want ‘A Crooked Melody’, welke een ruime maand terug uit is gekomen, staat ook op het album. Toen was nog niet bekend dat deze plaat zou volgen, maar vermoedens waren er wel. Check nu eerst de single ‘False Down’.


Over de single zegt de band: “We are ecstatic to be dropping our brand new single ‘False Dawn’ today. This is definitely a personal favourite for all of us on the record! A somewhat defeatist song about denouncing expectations, and coming to grips with failure – this song is a quintessential Holding Absence song, with it’s uptempo energy and downtrodden introspection. We hope you enjoy!

En over het album: “Today, we are pleased to announce the third Holding Absence album ‘The Noble Art of Self-Destruction’ will be released on August 25th 2023! After an insanely busy and fulfilling album cycle for our second record, last October we spent a month in Jukasa Studios Canada, to record more new music. This record – the third in a trilogy – is by far our most conceptually rich and expansive body of work to date. We feel like these songs are almost a love letter to everything Holding Absence, and can’t wait to show everybody just how much space we have managed to cover, and how hard we were able to push ourselves with these songs.

Het album is al in de pre-order. Check daarvoor deze link. De verschillende uitgaves kunnen daar al veilig worden gesteld.

Holding Absence 2023

Tracklist The Noble Art Of Self Destruction

1. Head Prison Blues
2. A Crooked Melody
3. False Dawn
4. Scissors
5. Honey Moon
6. Death, Nonetheless
7. Her Wings
8. These New Dreams
9. Liminal
10. The Angel In The Marble






Verder Bericht

Vorige Bericht

© 2023 White Room Reviews

Thema door Anders Norén