White Room Reviews

CD-, DVD- en concertreviews, nieuws, interviews en events

‘Exquisite’ nieuwe single Thorium

Het is ongeveer een maand geleden dat de Belgische metalband Thorium met het album Empires In The Sun kwam. Dat album verscheen toen via Freya Records. Nu heeft Thorium een nieuwe single van dat album op het wereldwijde web gezet.

Die nieuwe single van Thorium is ‘Exquisite’. Dat nummer onderstreept op Empires In The Sun dat deze Belgen flink weten te vlammen. De video voor dit nummer valt in de categorie ‘lyricvideo’. Check deze snel:

Thorium over deze single

“This is the opening track of our brand new record, and it’s a real scorcher – expect high-speed, high-octane, high-intensity riffing, playing and singing!

Lyrically, we wanted to have a positive and upbeat feel to it all, and so the song looks at Man’s rise through the ages as he builds and conceives, dreams and achieves.

The video takes us on a journey through time, along great monuments and works of art, through the hustle and bustle of modern life and eventually into outer space – a testament to how, if we bring out the very best in ourselves, we can reach our full potential, grow beyond our confines, and attain the seemingly impossible.”

THORIUM - Empires In The Sun


01. Dreams of Empire (a pastorale) (0:53)
02. Exquisite (3:52)
03. Powder and Arms II (3:08)
04. Where Do We Go (4:34)
05. More Than Meets The Eye (4:42)
06. Empires in the Sun (5:12)
07. The Old Generation (4:44)
08. Winterfall (5:15)
09. Itching and Aching (Dead-Eyed Society) (3:18)
10. 1302 – The Minstrel part I (2:09)
11. 1302 – The Golden Shadow (13:02)
12. 1302 – The Minstrel part II (2:15)





Laatste berichten van Ralf W. (alles zien)

Verder Bericht

Vorige Bericht

© 2023 White Room Reviews

Thema door Anders Norén