White Room Reviews

CD-, DVD- en concertreviews, nieuws, interviews en events

Incite komt via Atomic fire met nieuwe plaat

Leestijd: 2 minuten

De naam Incite zal bij menig metalhead wel een belletje doen rinkelen. De band van Richie Cavalera, inderdaad de zoon van ex-Sepultura-, Soulfly– en Killer Be Killed-icoon Max Cavalera, heeft goed nieuws voor de liefhebber in petto. Incite gaat namelijk via Atomic Fire Records een nieuwe plaat uitbrengen.

Die nieuwe plaat van Incite wordt de opvolger van Built To Destroy. Dat album is in 2019 verschenen. De aankomende release zal Wake Up Dead gaan heten. Het viertal heeft daarop een tiental nieuwe tracks. Daarvan komt Max Cavalera in ‘War Soup’ ook nog even meedoen. Wake Up Dead verschijnt op 25 maart van dit jaar.

Incite 2022

Reactie Richie Cavalera

“Metalheads, we’ve held back this beast long enough! It’s time! We’ve re-worked the team, we’ve added more heavy metal, and couldn’t be more fired up! Our new album »Wake Up Dead« will drop with MinusHead/Atomic Fire Records for the first time ever! This album is exactly what the metal worlds needs to kick off 2022 heavy AF!”

Reactie Atomic Fire Records

Oprichter en labelbaas Markus Wosgein zegt het volgende over deze signing: “When Dez Fafara, singer of DevilDriver and manager of acts like Cradle Of Filth, Jinjer and 8 Kalacas, introduced us the new material of INCITE, we were simply blown away! Those five new tracks simply were the shit! Each track was super catchy, straight forward and massively brutal and aggressive. I couldn’t believe that I missed this incredible band over all these years and had a new mission: The metal world needs to know about INCITE and how great they are.

So the idea starts to grow to not only do an EP, but also add the best of their old tracks, remaster them and demonstrate what INCITE is about. This new release is one of the best modern Thrash Metal releases of all time. This is both fresh, unique and still somehow old-school as fuck. Fronted by Richie Cavalera, this bands has an amazing singer with a serious history and well known parents. Check them out, you all will love them.”

Incite - Wake Up Dead

Tracklist Wake Up Dead

01. Fuck With Me (Wake Up Dead)
02. War Soup [feat. Max Cavalera]
03. Sucker Punched
04. Deadbeat
05. Mental Destruction
06. Built To Destroy
07. Stagnant
08. Fallen
09. The Aftermath
10. The Slaughter

Incite online




Ralf W.
Laatste berichten van Ralf W. (alles zien)

Verder Bericht

Vorige Bericht

© 2024 White Room Reviews

Thema door Anders Norén