White Room Reviews

CD-, DVD- en concertreviews, nieuws, interviews en events

‘The Fall Into Time’ nieuwe single At The Gates

Het is nog enkele weken wachten voordat de nieuwe langspeler van At The Gates uit gaat komen. Om de fans alvast warm te maken voor dat album, staat er nu een nieuwe single online. Die nieuwe single van At The Gates heet ‘The Fall Into Time’.

De nieuwe single van At The Gates is één van de tien tracks die op The Nightmare Of Being zal gaan staan. Dat album verschijnt op 2 juli via Century Media en is de opvolger van To Drink From The Night Itself. Check hier de video voor ‘The Fall Into Time’ van At The Gates en lees daaronder wat frontman Tomas Lindberg erover te zeggen heeft.

Tomas Lindberg over de single en de video

“Hello everybody! As you might have already guessed, this album is our most ambitious effort yet, including a lot of different orchestrations and new takes on arrangements, etc. 
This track, “The Fall into Time” is one of the centerpieces of the album. It is big, demanding and epic. We have always found it intriguing to compose songs like these, think “Neverwhere”, “Primal Breath”, “The Night Eternal” and “Daggers of Black Haze”. It is heavy, mean and dark, as well as almost cinematic in its thematic approach. I have always said that the AT THE GATES listener wants to be challenged and that you hopefully all are as curious as we are when it comes to exploring new musical territory. This song is one of those moments… Enjoy!”
“For the video for this more adventurous track we chose to work again with our dear friend and co-conspirator Costin Chioreanu, as we thought that it required a more arty and avantgarde approach. I was, as always, very intrigued to see what he would come up with, as he has a deep understanding of what AT THE GATES is about. He did not disappoint, and this video is a perfect complement to a song like this. Costin went all the way with this one. Truly inspiring!”

At The Gates 2021


1. Spectre of Extinction
2. The Paradox
3. The Nightmare of Being
4. Garden of Cyrus
5. Touched by the White Hands of Death
6. The Fall into Time
7. Cult of Salvation
8. The Abstract Enthroned
9. Cosmic Pessimism
10. Eternal Winter of Reason

De plaat gaat ook in een gelimiteerde uitgave verschijnen. Daarbij zit een extra schijf, waarop veel livenummers te vinden gaan zijn. Hier zijn tevens twee live covers, waaronder een track van King Crimson, te vinden. De tracklist van die extra disc luidt als volgt:

1. Red (King Crimson cover, Live at Roadburn)
2. The Scar (Live at Roadburn)
3. Koyaanisqatsi (Philip Glass cover, Live at Roadburn) 
4. The Burning Darkness (Live at Roadburn)
5. Daggers of Black Haze (Live in Stockholm)
6. Death and the Labyrinth (Live in San Francisco)
7. A Stare Bound in Stone (Live in San Francisco)
8. Heroes and Tombs (Live in San Francisco)
9. The Night Eternal (Live in San Francisco)

At The Gates - The Nightmare Of Being






Verder Bericht

Vorige Bericht

© 2022 White Room Reviews

Thema door Anders Norén